For the love of silver…for the love of life!!

My post for day 22 of Thing-a-DAy

Thing-a-Day Forever

choccy woccy rosezzzzzzzzzYou know how it is…busy day…evening meal…sit sown for a few minuteszzzzzzzzzzzzz.

So I am a few hours late posting my thing for the 22nd…a chocolate rose.

This is my first attempt at making modelling chocolate.  I have used white chocolate and coloured it with paste food colour.

The biggest challenge for me is the fact that I have rather warm hands so I have a matter of seconds between the chocolate being too hard to shape and semi molten.  I have used latex gloves to isolate the heat of my skin from the chocolate as much as possible but it is still a challenge!

I do see a lot of possibilities using this substance though.  It is much quicker to make a chocolate rose than a sugarpaste or flower paste one and as it seems to colour so well there would be a lot of scope for making a…

View original post 61 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

